Finding the funny

I haven’t written because a tidal wave of cumulative emotional fuckery has hit me in the past week. Usually I write when I can find some beneficial perspective or something funny about it.

I’m getting there, but this is all I could come up with so far–

Perspective: I’m fucked up emotionally right now, but so are a lot of other people.

Funny: ……….not quite there yet.  I do realize though that I have a lot of insane dreams when stressed and my brain comes up with some amazing architectural structures and homes. I thought maybe that meant I should have been an architect but then I googled it and found out it’s a thankless, shitty profession that involves a lot of math so I’ll pass.

I’ll be back when I have something of substance to say other than, “I’m sad and watching my cat dying.”

Leave a Reply

