A Day in GIFs

Here’s a fascinating look into the life of a single, 30-something cat lady professional in the D.C. metro area. With brain problems.

THE MORNING AT HOME:
I’m woken up by my alarm, but mostly the cat. One would think it was something like this:
catgentle

But with my cat, it’s more like this:
dogrough

Hell hath no fury like a hungry, ginger boy.

GETTING READY:
What I strive for in the beginning:
curves

The Reality:
lenad

What’s going on in my head:
deadhorse

TAKING THE TRAIN TO WORK:

The impression that I give:
sleepcommute

What I’m thinking about everyone else on the train:
commutekill

What else is going on in my head:
deadhorse

WORK, A.M.:

What I’m doing:
stareatdesk

How I feel:
workrabbit

What I’m otherwise thinking about:
deadhorse

LUNCHTIME:
lunchtime

WORK, P.M.:

What I’m doing:
workafternoon

How I feel:
workafternoon_smash

Still thinking:
deadhorse

LEAVING WORK:
leavework

COMMUTE HOME:
Trying to get a seat on the train:
trainseat

What I’m doing:
smartphone

What is going on in my head:
deadhorse

ARRIVE HOME:

The cat greets me and asks for dinner:
catgun

I eat my dinner:
mydinner

EVENING:
I do this:
watchtv

Or this:
gamer

Or maybe this:
thirdwheel

BEDTIME:
More than likely I’m doing this:
readinbed

Or maybe some of this:
knitting

Before I do this:
crytosleep

While doing this:
deadhorse

Until finally:
fucktosleep

AND THEN I WAKE UP TO DO IT ALL AGAIN!
keatoncry

OKAY, FINE. It’s not exactly positive, and is more representative of an uneventful weekday.

I also do, for the most part, like the work I do. However, my organization is making that difficult these days, and with the emo, existential “what-am-I-meant-for?” questions in my head lately, it’s hard to get excited about it. And commuting sucks no matter how great work is.

The beating-the-dead-horse thing? My circular, anxious, obsessive and intrusive thoughts. Working on that.

You’re welcome. Share your thoughts and/or favorite GIFs you feel represent your day.

Leave a Reply

