Times like these

1:30am. Wide awake. 

I don’t think many people understand the depth of loneliness felt at this hour. When all you want is the comfort of a being that no longer exists….or a person who was never even there in the first place. 

They text you sometimes. Why, I don’t know. Must be boredom I guess, since when they were slightly more present they only really included you when nothing else was available anyway. And even then there were limits. 

The other being is just a memory. And its memory is accompanied by physical pain. 

And there’s nothing I can do about either thing.

But I’m overthinking it right? Just remind myself to be grateful and it’ll all go away and be better. 

If only it were that easy.

Leave a Reply

