So this is kind of awesome…

I’m going to a conference for work in April, and I got excited and didn’t realize that the final day of the conference was a special workshop for attendees that paid extra. I, however, did not pay extra. My flight is a red eye late that night, so now I have an entire day to kill in sunny San Diego, California. OH DARN. I may call our company’s booking service and try to get it changed, since who wants to fly a red eye? But I have a feeling there won’t be a cheaper option.

I suppose there’s nothing wrong with exploring more of a city on a side of the country that who knows when I’ll come back to. I’m already thinking of the San Diego Zoo or the Birch Aquarium. And lots and lots of In-N-Out Burger. Maybe some time on the beach, but I’m unsure if it’ll be warm enough for that. Also, tacos. REAL TACOS.

Any suggestions for activities in San Diego?

 

One thought on “So this is kind of awesome…

  1. My husband and I use to live not far from there in Oceanside. One of our favorite things to do on the weekend was take the Coaster from there to San Diego and walk to Seaport Village and the Gaslamp Quarter downtown.

    Definitely In-N-Out Burgers!

    Have fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

